Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Maria
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    23 May 2018
    A hard bed. The breakfast was boring, the same things every day.
    Staff were helpful.The room was clean and fresh towels every day. Handy for the subway.
    us

    Review score

    7.0
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RH
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 May 2018
    Shame that the breakfast area did not include a bar in which to sit in the evening
    Decent value for money. Clean rooms. Super view from the rooftop terrace.
    David
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018

    In Queens, but perfect for Manhattan

    Not a problem for us, but breakfast does not contain fresh (or healthy) food and is still the same. But we enjoyed bagels with eggs, sausages or bacon. Sometimes a little noise from the street (and from the ice maker in the hallway), but no big deal.
    We spent most of the daytime in Manhattan, but we would choose this hotel in Queens again. Location (by the subway station) and cleanliness were excellent.
    Stanislava Maryšková
    cz

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Wonderful!

    Same breakfast everyday, but we were ok with that :-)
    Perfect room which has been cleaned every day. Bed sheets and towels exchanged every day. Excellent service. Location is very close to subway with direct connection to city centre. Hotel is located in quiet location and 10 minutes walk is amazing view on Manhattan! We loved it! I definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you so much for a wonderful week in New York :-)
    norman
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018

    nice stay, recommended to others

    very close to subway station, easy access to Manhatten, located in a relatively quiet place compared with Manhatten.
    Lore
    ie

    Review score

    4.6
    18 May 2018

    Not great value for money and breakfast was poor

    Seb
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    Will come again!

    Maybe a bit more variety in the breakfast, otherwise no complaints.
    Simply good hotel, comfy bed in a large room. Nearby metro, which will take you in only couple of stops to Manhattan. Good priced. Simply said, will recommend to friends and will visit again.
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary Cotter
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    LIC Hotel Queens

    Rooftop area with fabulous views views
    Grzegorz
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018

    Stay in NY

    Breakfast staff, 3 persons look like boring but they even don’t take out dirty dishes from the tables. Before 7 am there was no boiled eggs although breakfast was served from 6:30 am. It is a budget hotel though the price is quite high but it is NY.
    Location close to subway stations, by subway it is easy and fast to get to Manhattan, very good reception staff, nice check in and check out. Breakfast included. Free water in the room and main lobby.
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018

    Great option for exploring Queens and Manhattan

    Can be a little noisy if your room is facing the street
    Great location, one stop from Upper East Side
    Jaap
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kaiwan
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    23 May 2018

    If you just need a place to sleep and shower, this would work.

    Breakfast was pretty sparse. We had a couple towels with hair in them and some stains. All the furnishings throughout the hotel seemed extremely cheap, from the Ikea furniture in the rooms, to the annoying A/C, cheap bathroom amenities, and lousy hairdryer. Our room was situated next to the emergency exit on the first floor. We could hear everything outside the hotel and anything coming from the exit and hallway. We tried running the A/C, sort of hoping it would drown out the noise, but it was so loud and obnoxious we gave up on that idea. To top it off, the first day we arrived at the hotel, the people at the front desk actually were discussing in Spanish how bad our room was.
    Rooftop was nice. The hotel was close enough to Manhattan being in Long Island City. Everything was generally clean.
    edsele
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018
    Size of room wiew
    Location clean shower
    FLORENCE
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    22 May 2018

    excellent

    Upgrade the beds by using mattress pad or feather bed.
    The water pressure was great, I liked that I could see my car in the parking lot and being able to have a hot breakfast fresh made was great.
    Umberto Liberatore
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews